Sylvia and I were laying in bed the other night cuddling. We had just finished making love and we were enjoying the cuddling and talking. I mentioned that I was still amazed at how much I had enjoyed making love to her. I believe I have mentioned this in other blog entries. She then posed this question to me, “Which do you prefer more…making love to me or me making love to you?”

You would think that would be an easy question to answer, but it wasn’t. It is two totally different experiences. I never doubted I would enjoy the right woman making love to me. Who doesn’t enjoy someone touching them in all the right place. Granted I was nervous about that person being a woman, because I had never been with a woman, but I assumed it would be a good experience. I believe  was more nervous about ME making love to a woman. I mean, I knew the mechanics of it and figured I would learn more about it, but I didn’t know it could be such a wonderful experience.

So, how did I answer Sylvia. I told her I enjoyed both and for different reasons. I really don’t have a preference. There are times when I feel the need to make love to her and other times that I feel the need to be made love to by her. Both are wonderful experiences and I always feel so close to Sylvia after each experience. She was satisfied with my answer.

She then asked what I felt when I make love to her. NOW that was hard to answer. There is a physical connection that I enjoy, but a lot of it is the emotional/mental part of it. We talked and she got it.

It is nice that we can discuss these things and these talks bring us even closer. We slowly drifted off to sleep in each others arms, after our talk. I have never slept so good!

2 thoughts on “Which do you prefer?

  1. Very interesting post. Hope I’m not being nosey but I am curious as to when you say that you make love to each other but differently. So, is one person making love one night and it’s over and then other does it another night. My partner and I “do it” together…I think. Just a little confused and so new to this world!

    1. Yes, you got it right. We sometimes experience mutual pleasure together but usually it is one on the other. Just depends on what we are in the mood for. I still feel very new to this too.

Leave a Reply

