I just wanted to say “Merry Christmas” to everyone! Sylvia celebrates her Christmas on December 24th, so we will have dinner with her tomorrow night. My mom will stop by and we will exchange presents. She will drive to my sister’s house who lives a few hours away and stay with her for Christmas. Jack has to work, but he will come in and eat later. We will open a few presents and have some desserts! We will then celebrate Christmas with my brother and his family here at our house. Jack doesn’t have to work so we will all be here. We would usually go to my dad’s house later in the evening on Christmas Day, but not this year. We are still not speaking. I am not happy about the situation, but a great weight has been lifted off of me knowing that I don’t have to go over there and not be my true self.

I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas. Be safe out there!

Leave a Reply

