I am tired of not feeling well. I woke up yesterday morning with severe cramps, AGAIN. I had made it through the week with some minor cramping, but this was horrible. I spent most of the day in bed yesterday with a heating pad and taking ibuprofin. The tylenol with codeine that I took didn’t seem to help a bit. I did manage to sleep and woke up with no cramps this morning, but then they came back. By 11:30 am I was in awful pain. Sylvia had left for a few hours to work. I called the gynecologist and spoke to the doctor on call. She told me to take two of the tyelnol with codeine with 3 ibuprofin. I did that and it did help. I took more tylenol with codeine 4 hours later and then more ibuprofin 2 hours after that. I still have the cramps, but they are NOT bad at all. Of course, if I back off the meds, then they will come full force.

I will be calling the doctor when the office opens and making damn sure I get in there tomorrow. I just can’t keep doing this. I would just rather have her schedule surgery and take it all, if that is the true issue. Of course, the sonogram showed nothing and we are still waiting on the blood work results. The blood work at the ER showed no infection so that shouldn’t be the issue. I almost went to the ER today, but I don’t think they will do anything more than what they did before.

Sylvia doesn’t know what to do and worries so much. I really just want some answers and some ideas on what to do about this. UGH is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

