I love to read, but during the school year I don’t have much time for it. Therefore, I try to dedicate a certain amount of time to reading when I am off in the summer. I took a chance and looked for the book, The Price of Salt at the local library. They had the book and it was actually checked in. This is the book that the movie Carol is based on. I really enjoyed the book and it was nice to be “in the mind” of the characters to know what they were thinking. I really loved the movie Carol, but the book was better, I have to say. There is no way they could have taken all that was in the book and put it in the movie, but that is true of so many books. If you get a chance to read this book, please do. It is well worth it.

On another note….week two of being married is going very well. Sylvia has been working quite a bit, but things slow down for her next week. We still enjoy using the word WIFE a lot and tease each other. Things have changed, and yet they haven’t. It is so hard to explain. I do love her so much!! The party is this Saturday that our friends are giving us! I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

