I hope that we can survive this year’s presidential election. I hope that Donald Trump is not elected president. He spews hatred from his mouth. He speaks of hatred towards immigrants and people of color. His supporters are full of hate. I hope that people with common sense vote in November and that EVERYONE votes. Every single vote is important. I don’t like to get into discussions about politics. I can’t really tell you who supports what, but I do know that the democrats are much more supportive of LGBT rights as well as women’s rights. I hate to say it, but my dad and stepmom support Trump. I just can’t even get into it with them, because they hate Obama so much and think Trump is awesome.

I hope that we can survive this. I hope that the right person is elected. Everyone has a voice and we all must vote.

Leave a Reply

