I spent the last two and a half years working towards my Masters in Special Education. When I started the journey back in the Fall of 2013, I didn’t know if I could do it, but I was going to try. I took two classes every Fall and Spring semester and one class each summer and I graduated this past December. My diploma arrived in the mail and Sylvia helped me frame it. We hung it this past weekend next to my Bachelor’s degree diploma. For the last two and half years I have spent most nights up typing papers for grad school or doing work for my teaching job. I was always BUSY it seemed. It has been a little weird NOT having something to do every night.

My job hasn’t changed too much, except I am doing more supervising than I have in the last two years. I hope to be doing more assessments as well. I actually have time at WORK to do WORK there and if needed I do a little at home. I am back to mystery shopping a bit, just because I need something to do. I am spending more time with Sylvia when she is home and not working. I am trying to spend more time with Ethan as well. Life seems LESS hectic, which is a good thing. I am trying very hard to get two walks in a day, even if it means walking in the house. I have accomplished that every day for the last month! I have also been COOKING more! Sylvia took over all cooking responsibility from Nov. 2014 to this past December. Now that I have more time, I am cooking more. We do chose recipes together though.

Sylvia and I will take Ethan to camp in March and have a weekend to ourselves and I won’t have to worry about grad school work. I am really looking forward to that as much as Ethan is looking forward to camp. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

