I just ordered a book titled Switching Teams. Here is a link to the book http://switchingteams.com/index.php/about-the-book/ and also to the author’s own blog titled Switching Teams. I can’t wait to read the book. The author’s story is similar to mine but different in many ways. I have been out for a little over five years, but I still find myself intrigued by other people’s stories of coming out, especially those coming out late in life. We live in such a different time now and I wonder if we will have people who come out late in life in the future. Will they feel more comfortable coming out at a younger age? Will we have more homosexual couples and families with same sex parents? The LGBT community has more rights than we used to, but we need to remain vigilant that we don’t let the lawmakers take away our rights, or hinder us from further rights.

I hope to get the book in the mail by early next week. I’ll let you know how it is!

Leave a Reply

