carol

Carol is a movie that I have been wanting to go and see. I have read several reviews and knew the basics of the story. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, so I am not going to discuss too much of the plot. Cate Blanchett (Carol Aird) and Rooney Mara (Therese Belivet) both had great performances. The telling of the story was handled well. I wasn’t really sure where things were going, but the outcome was feasible. I like the way it ended and how things were settled. The story was TRUE in that this is how things were back in the 1950s. How thankful I am to live in a time where I can be true to who I am and not have to hide it. Carol really changed in the story and grew as a person. Therese also changed in many ways. This is a movie I would like to see again. I hope others will go and see it and like it as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

