I am horrible at buying gifts. I just never know what to buy people. Sometimes it can be quite easy, especially if I see something while I am out and about that catches my eye. I like to surprise Sylvia, but we are both very practical people who don’t like the other person to spend money on trivial things. This makes it even more difficult. I have bought ordered one thing for her, but would like to get her a few more things. I am hoping she will drop some hints about what she likes. My mother is another difficult person to buy for! The boys are fairly easy to shop for! They like video games or gift cards. I usually get them some t-shirts or some other kinds of clothing!

I would really like to go shopping for some jewelry with Sylvia and propose, but I am not sure what to get her. She doesn’t like rings, so maybe a necklace. We have discussed marriage several times, and I have no doubt she will say YES, but I am not sure if this is the right time!

Let me know if you all have any ideas!

Leave a Reply

