Sylvia and I met five years ago today. We had talked on the phone for several weeks and then met on Halloween of all days. Our first date was a simple one. We met and went to a park. We walked around and then sat and chatted. We then went out to dinner. During dinner, Jack called to tell me Ethan had a Lego stuck in his teeth! I told Jack to just chill and I would be home soon. About five minutes later I got another phone call that the Lego was out! Sylvia and I finished our date and I came home to take Ethan trick-or-treating! Sylvia told me several months later, that she was impressed that I didn’t just RUN home and leave when Jack called about the Lego. She had not been sure about dating someone with kids, but she saw that I loved my kids, but my life didn’t revolve around them. It has been a wonderful 5 years and I am looking forward to many more years with Sylvia!

Leave a Reply

