I turned 48 about a month ago and Sylvia is 49. Overall we are in good health, although we both could lose a few pounds….well maybe more than a few. The one thing that is driving me crazy is my PERIOD…..I am sure I am seeing the first signs of menopause, but man it sucks. Last month, Sylvia and I started our periods on the same day. Mine last 3 days and hers lasted ten. Sometimes I have a lot of symptoms prior to my period and sometimes I am fine. Oh and last month my period was a WEEK early. Yea, I know as I get older my period won’t be regular, but man it sucks when it comes a whole week early. I had been very tired for the week prior to it arriving and my stomach had been upset. I actually told Sylvia that if felt like my usual period symptoms, but this would make it a week early. Well, that question got answered when my period came a week early.

I am exhausted today and have an upset stomach. Well, now I am wondering if this is due to my period coming, which again would be a week early. Now if it only lasts three days, then it isn’t too bad, but I hate these symptoms. I know I am not in the best of shape, but I am walking 10,000 steps a day or more and doing pretty good, and then on a day like today, I just want to crawl into bed and sleep. I am hungry, but don’t feel like eating….BLAH. Sylvia also has times where she is very tired before he period comes. I guess it is just part of being a woman, but man I am ready for this to be DONE…..but that may be a few years. I just wanted to vent a little and see if anyone had any advice…so??

2 thoughts on “Getting Older

  1. Loved your post. You sound like my wife Cynthia, she turned 40 last year, and she is always telling me how much she hates anything that has to do with her period. Last year I was feeling very, very tired for no particular reason. I made an appt. to see my doctor and after running some blood tests she told me that my calcium and vitamin D levels were really low so she prescribed a supplement and boy what a difference. I got my energy back to normal. Go and see your doctor and get a check up. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

