Sylvia is busy working tonight so Ethan and I went to get some dinner. He had earned some money, so he got his wallet and we were going to run by Target on the way home. We eat dinner and then arrive at Target. Well, he can’t find his wallet. We had sat through some HORRIBLE traffic to get to Target after leaving the restaurant. Of course, this isn’t his fault, but I wasn’t in the mood to deal with a lost wallet. He looked all over in the car, but couldn’t find it. I had asked him to put on a pair of shorts (yes it has gotten warm in Texas again) with pockets and he hadn’t done it. Then he suggests that maybe it fell out at the restaurant. We drive back there, IN TRAFFIC, and it isn’t there. I am NOT HAPPY about the wallet or the traffic. Let’s just say it has been a long week and I was hoping to have a stress free night. Ethan only had $6 so it wasn’t a lot of money, but I am not replacing the money. He is 14 years old and he has got to learn to take care of his stuff…and that includes cash. Well, Sylvia texts me after we get home that she is heading to her next student. I call her and just VENT. She listened to it all and this helped so much. She always listens when I need to talk. I do the same for her. She doesn’t judge me and tell me that it is silly to get upset about the wallet. I am just ready for Ethan to grow up a little. He is starting high school next year and is no where near ready. Jack wasn’t easy either, but Ethan always has something going on. It is just never ending it seems with all of his issues. Being the parent of a special needs child is NOT easy. I am thankful that Sylvia has stuck with me for four years and I want to marry her one day. I love her even more because she is such a help as a second mom and as a support to me!

Leave a Reply

