I wrote a blog post a few weeks back about a conversation that Sylvia and I had. We weren’t communicating well about what dinners to cook and who would cook. After lots of talking and figuring things out, she decided she would prepare a meal for me to heat up or finish up once I got home. She likes variety and I don’t like making new recipes or trying new things. Now, I will EAT something new, but I don’t like making it myself. I have to say, that Sylvia has been true to her word and cooked the majority of the meals. THEY HAVE BEEN AWESOME. We have tried so many different recipes. She never tells me what is IN the recipe until after I eat the meal. She is afraid I will say I won’t like it and I have never eaten a meal that she has cooked that I didn’t like. Tonight she made a recipe with chicken in the crock pot with some other meat and some beans. It was really good. She made some pork chops on Sunday that had honey and pecans. I could see the pecans, but couldn’t figure out what made it sweet. Those pork chops were so good and the roasted pecans really added some flavor. She takes very good care of me and I can’t believe how lucky I am to have her in my life.

Leave a Reply

