I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving Day tomorrow. Sylvia and I are taking the boys to my mom’s house for dinner. My sister and brother will be there also with their families. It will be a nice day. I am so thankful for Sylvia. She makes me happy and keeps me sane. Between work, grad school, teaching and the boys I can get a little frazzled at times. Jack got home yesterday and it has been nice having him home. I have enjoyed my time off, but at times Ethan can be tiring. He hasn’t been misbehaving, but he has been a bit argumentative. It just gets old after a few days. Sylvia keeps me grounded. I am happy with her and it helps me be happier with the kids and helps me with my patience. I need patience on some days more than others, and it is not an easy balance. I am thankful for the balance she provides and the love.

Leave a Reply

