Jack is coming home on Friday! I have seen him since August 30th. He has been kind enough to answer my texts and phone calls, which occur daily. Now, I don’t call everyday, but I do text. He even replies with more than one word sometimes. SHOCKING, I know. I can’t wait to see him. I’ll have to make all over him with kisses and embarrass him, but that’s what moms do. I had to go and FedEx him his school ID that came in the mail. He needs it to sign in and out of a class. I am not sure what all of that is about, but I told him I would overnight it to him. However, he has to pay half of the $28 it cost to send it.

The poor cats have been acting so lonely lately. I know they miss all of us during the day when we are gone, but I think they are beginning to really miss Jack. I wonder if they will notice him when he returns. Cats are such funny creatures.

Leave a Reply

