Sylvia travelled to Europe last Tuesday and I haven’t slept well since. Of course, it doesn’t help that this was also my first week back at work and I have had a million things running through my brain. It also doesn’t help that Jack will be leaving for college in less than a week. The bed feels so empty without her there. I wake up and can’t go back to sleep. The only reason I am even falling asleep at night is because I am exhausted. I have been sitting through meetings, trainings and trying to prepare my classroom. I wrote lesson plans at 5:00 yesterday morning. I was up at 4:30 this morning working on some lessons. I did lay down for a 30 minute nap yesterday, and I am sure I will need one later today. Ethan starts school tomorrow! He will be in 8th grade. Grad school starts tomorrow too! I hope I don’t just fall over from exhaustion before she gets back. Sylvia returns in three more days, not counting today. I have three more nights without her. I can do it, right?

Leave a Reply

