Tomorrow morning, Jack, Ethan, my mother and I will travel 2 hours to Jack’s college. He needs to finish his paperwork for the college apartment and visit with financial aid again. He then has a three hour orientation. He registered when we were there a little over a month ago, so he won’t have to complete that part of the orientation. My mom and I are going to take Ethan shopping for clothes for a family wedding next weekend, while Jack is attending orientation. My mother is determined to see where Jack is going to be living and going to college. I hope we all survive a whole day of FAMILY togetherness. The last time we were there we found out that school starts the Tuesday after Labor Day, so Jack will be home a bit longer than we thought. I am glad, because Sylvia leaves for Europe the week I go back to school and I wasn’t sure how I was going to get Jack off to college, start back to work, and deal with Ethan. Jack will be home the entire time and he will be a big help. It also means we get a three day weekend to move Jack down to college. I don’t think I need to stay the night, but at least I can recuperate a little before going back to work on Tuesday! It will also be nice that Sylvia will be back from her trip to hold my hand as I leave Jack at school. It will be bittersweet. I am so proud of him, but it is hard to let go.

OH and grad school starts the same week that I start back to work with the kids in the classroom! What a fun week!

Leave a Reply

