Today was a very nice day. Sylvia and I got home from a party last night around 1:00 AM and slept in to 8:00 this morning. Jack had a great time at his prom last night and Ethan spent the night with my mom. I met up with her and bought her lunch for Mother’s Day. Jack bought Sylvia and I some HUGE chocolate covered strawberries for Mother’s Day. Ethan gave me a cute card that Sylvia helped him pick out. It lit up and sang a song when I opened it. Sylvia and I just ate the chocolate covered strawberries and we are headed to bed early. I have been SO tired from staying up late. We are NOT late night people! It was a very simple day, but that was what was nice. I never felt rushed or hurried, and I got to do what I wanted. I am so happy that the boys accept Sylvia as a step-mother, and I am fortunate to have her in my life!

Leave a Reply

