Today has been a busy Saturday for us and will continue to be busy. Actually, it hasn’t been too bad. I didn’t schedule any mystery shops for today and so I have the day “off” from any real work. Ethan and I went to a Tourette Syndrome Support Group Ice Cream Social this morning and we ate a LOT of ice cream. We first ate an early lunch at 10:45 AM and then met everyone at the park. Ethan played at the playground, even though he is 14, he is still very much a kit. I sat and talked with other parents. The ice cream came out and we all ate. I think I had three helpings, but it was melting and we just couldn’t have that.

We got home around 1:00 to find Jack eating lunch. He had run up to the store and picked up the corsage he ordered for his prom date. Ethan and I cleaned house a little bit and now he is playing on the iPad and I am playing on the computer. Jack will have to start getting dressed for the prom some time after 4:00. The hardest part is going to be keeping CAT HAIR off of his tux. We have one white cat that SHEDS all over the place and I really don’t want him going to prom with cat fur all over him. We will meet his date and her parents at the city park in downtown that has a gazebo to take pictures. They will then go out to eat and then go out to eat. The prom starts at 8:00, so they have plenty of time. Jack doesn’t seem nervous, but I think he is. My mother is coming over to partake in this adventure and then Ethan is going home with her. Sylvia and I are going out to a friend’s house to celebrate her birthday with several of our friends. We all get to have a fun night.

Ethan is excited to spend time at his grandma’s house, where he is spoiled rotten. Jack is going to prom and then Sylvia and I get a night out. I can’t wait to see Jack and his date all dressed up. I am going to be taking a LOT of pictures!

What are y’all doing tonight??

Leave a Reply

