I just watched the new MTV series “Faking It” after recording last night on my DVR. The premise is that two teenage girls are not popular with any of the “clicks” in high school. When people think they are secretly girlfriends (lesbians), they become very popular. They then decide to “fake it” and keep it up that they are lesbians. I have to say it kept my interest and I found it rather interesting. I am 47 years old, but any show with possible lesbians keeps me interested. I am curious to see how it all plays out. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, so I won’t post about last night’s episode. Let me know what you think of it, if you watched it, and if you haven’t, you might want to check it out!

2 thoughts on “MTV’s new series “Faking It”

  1. I liked it too (and I’m 37). The only thing I didn’t like is when one of them said, “so I’m the butch one then.” Neither of them are butch! I hate that stereotype that one needs to be butch and one needs to be femme!

  2. I agree, that they could have left the “butch” reference out. However, I also think this stereotype would be more typical for teens rather than adults. You are right they are both pretty femme.

Leave a Reply

