Sylvia and I each bought a fitbit around Thanksgiving. A fitbit is basically a fancy pedometer that you can wear on your wrist or clip to your clothes. There is even an app for the Android and iPhone for the fitbit. It synchs to your phone through the Bluetooth and you can see how many steps you have walked, calories burned, and number of active minutes. I have linked the fitbit app with myfitnesspal app. This app allows me to keep a diary of what I have eaten. My goal is to lose a pound a week so I need to eat 500 calories less that what I burn. My goal is to walk 10,000 steps a day and to keep an eye on those calories. So far, the fitbit stays charged for about 6 days and then I remove it overnight to charge. The fitbit even notifies me by email that it needs to be charged. I put it on sleep mode at night and it helps me see how well or not so well I sleep. Sylvia and I are friends through fitbit and can keep track of each other’s progress. We are also friends with my sister and sister-in-law ane

I will keep y’all posted on my weight loss. My goal is to lose about 40 pounds. Of course, starting this between Thanksgiving and Christmas was NOT the best idea, since there are so many temptations with food, but it did allow me time to get used to wearing it and keeping track of things. I am definitely motivated to walk more! Check out the website if you are interested, it is easy to find!

Leave a Reply

