Sylvia and I are spending the evening at home tonight for New Years Eve. We did go out to dinner earlier and had a really nice time. Jack is at work, but will be home after 9:00. Ethan is in bed watching some TV. The women’s New Year Eve’s dance we used to go to is no more. It was a great dance, but boy we were worn out the next day. We are glad we are home tonight. Tomorrow we are going to a women’s get together and hope to have some fun there.

The next year will be an interesting one. I start my grad school classes again on January 15th and plan on taking one summer class. I will then take two more classes in the Fall. Jack will graduate from high school at the beginning of June. He has applied to a vocational school here in the state that is about 90 minutes away. He wants to get his associate’s degree in computer maintenance. Ethan will finish up 7th grade and start the 8th grade in the Fall. Only one more year after that until he is in high school.

Sylvia and I have talked about traveling out of state to get married. We aren’t sure yet what we want to do. We agree that we don’t NEED a piece of paper, but we would like to make that commitment to each other. We will have to see what happens in the coming months. Work will keep us both busy, but we are sure to make time for each other. I am sure there will be lots more to come next year that I don’t even know about yet, but we will enjoy the year and get through any troubles that may come our way. I am so thankful to have my family and have Sylvia as my partner. I hope everyone has a Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “What does 2014 Bring?

Leave a Reply

