Christmas Break is finally here! The boys and I are out of school for the next two weeks. Sylvia will be working during this time, but not as much as she usually does. We both will be doing some mystery shopping, but we can at least sleep in most days! This means we will get up between 7:30 and 8:00, instead of 6:15. Jack is working at the grocery store quite a bit, because of the holidays and the fact that people like to eat!

I have quite a bit of baking to do in the next few days. I make pralines for several family members to give as gifts as well as snowball cookies. Sylvia found an AWESOME truffles recipe and I think we will make at least one more batch of those. I still have some shopping to do tomorrow. I haven’t even gotten Sylvia’s gift yet. I have done all of the shopping for the boys, but need to wrap the presents! It will be a busy few days! We will spend Christmas day with my brother and his family, then go to my dad’s house to see everyone there.

I did bring some work home, but its not stuff that I have to do, but rather things to do to get ahead. Grad school starts back up on January 15th and I am hoping to be ahead with my work at school so things don’t overwhelm me.

I hope everyone has a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

