We had an ice storm come through last night and we will be iced in for a few days. The power went out around 1:00 this morning and thankfully came back on around 5:30 this morning. Jack is just now getting up at 11:00 this morning. He had to work last night at the grocery store. He said the bread aisle was completely empty. All of the schools are closed today, so I didn’t have to worry about work! I am hoping we can survive the next few days. Cabin fever may set in. Ethan and I are going to make cookies this afternoon. Sylvia is putting dinner in the crock pot now! We have Netflix on the Wii, so that may entertain us for a while. My grad school work is all done and I have an A+ in one of my classes! I am still waiting for my other professor to grade all of the work.

Hoping everyone is staying warm. Sylvia and I are going to take a nap this afternoon. We woke up at 1:00 when the lights went out and then again at 5:30 when they came back on. We have been up since 5:30. There are several tree limbs in the front yard and one tree in our neighbor’s yard looks like has split in four places! I am hoping we don’t lose any more limbs!

Leave a Reply

