I have to say that this semester of grad school has been a lot easier than I thought it would be. I panicked a little the first two weeks, wondering what I had gotten myself into, but since then things have been fine. I was done with the majority of my work two weeks ago, and as of today ALL of my work is done and two weeks early. I have actually turned in all of my work in one class. The other professor prefers you wait until the week that the assignment is due to turn it in. The work is just waiting to be turned in. I have registered for my classes for the Spring and will start those on January 15th. At least now, I know what to expect. I am hoping that the next two classes go as well as these two did.

The boys and I are out of school all week. Sylvia has to work some, but many of her students are traveling, so she will have a bit more time off. We are going to my mom’s to eat on Thursday. Jack has to work that day, but he doesn’t seem to mind. He actually has 22 hours this coming week and is looking forward to the paycheck. I do have a few mystery shops this week, but nothing too bad. We may get some ice on Monday morning, so we may all be stuck at home that day!

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

