Looking back on the last three years, it is amazing how far my family has come. I began my journey hoping to find out who I was. I not only did that, but I found someone to share my life with. Sylvia has been such a blessing! She is a wonderful partner/spouse/wife and an awesome stepmother. She accepted my boys and the boys have accepted her. We are a family! Sylvia has provided me with support and guidance about my sexuality, my life, work, and on being a mom. I am a better mom because of her. She has also supported my decision to return to school! I never thought I would find someone who would love me for who I am, and love my boys. I am thankful that she is on our lives and I can’t imagine a life without her.

Leave a Reply

