It was four years ago this past June when my then husband left me and my kids. At the time, I thought it was the end of the world. I spent the entire summer working the lawyer on the divorce and trying not to lose my mind. I didn’t know how I was going to make it. I spent the next year surviving. Somehow I made it and things calmed down. I started thinking about dating that next Spring and even talked to a few men. It was in the Fall of 2010 that I joined an online dating site for lesbians and met Sylvia. I am reviewing all of this, because I can’t believe how much has happened since my divorce. Meeting Sylvia was just the start to things going well for us. Jack is happy and will be a Senior next year. He has plans for college next year. Ethan is going into the seventh grade. He is starting a new school and I am hoping things go well. I am starting graduate school and Sylvia is keeping busy with her work. Things are clicking! Four years ago I didn’t know how I would survive and now that I have, I know the divorce was the best thing to happen to me.

Leave a Reply

