Sylvia and I have both been working a great deal. She gets home late several nights a week and we aren’t able to eat dinner together. I usually sit with her while she eats when she gets home. Right now I am sitting on the bed typing this blog while she works at the computer. We make comments to each other and I am enjoying just being in the same room with her. I am taking a day off from work on Monday because the boys have doctor’s appointments, so we can sleep in an extra 30 minutes or so. I am counting the days until Spring Break when the boys and I are out for a week! Her work should slow down soon and the week off at spring break will help. I treasure the time we do get together and I can’t wait to cuddle when she gets down with her work!

2 thoughts on “Being Together

  1. I totally get it. Last year my wife and i were on opposite shifts for 6+ months and it really sucked! But i still have to work every other weekend but at least we r the same shift. Hang in there… Absense makes the heart grow fonder.

Leave a Reply

