Sylvia and I decided to start a diet a few weeks ago. We are counting our calories and so far we have each lost a few pounds. However, our two scales have been inconsistent when weighing us. One day we have lost 5 pounds and then the next day we gained two. We decided we needed a new scale, so we went out and bought one today. We are going to start tracking our weight again starting with the new scale tomorrow. I like to weigh first thing in the morning, before I eat, and with no clothes on!

Sylvia has done a much better job than I have done counting calories. I have done pretty well, but really need to buckle down. I don’t stop at the local ice cream shop for milkshakes any more at least. My goal is to lose 20 pounds and then I’ll set a new goal!

I am glad we are working together to lose weight. It helps when we are deciding what to cook and she supports me when I start to waiver. I support her also, but she never waivers!

4 thoughts on “Losing Weight Together

  1. My partner is naturally thin and I’m more apt to put on weight so we will never diet together. The good thing is she inspires me to be more active. My goal is to lose 25 pounds of fat and add five pounds of muscle by summer. Please share any tips you and Sylvia learn along the way!

Leave a Reply

