We have a busy week ahead of us. We are taking the boys to my mom’s house for Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday. It is about a 2 1/2 hour drive there and we will be coming up the same day. The boys have a few doctor’s appointments this week, because they are out of school and I am off all week. Sylvia has to work this week, but we will work around that!

We also have a few projects to supervise this weeks. We are getting new screens for all of the windows! We also noticed that the carpet in our bedroom was wet about two weeks ago and figured out that the fiberglass tub in the boys’ bathroom has a whole and water is leaking there to our carpet. The plumber comes on Wednesday to rip out that tub and put in a new one. The tile man is coming on Friday to put up new walls and the tile, and of course there will be a day of applying the grout. I am excited about the new tub and tile, but not about all the work! Of course, we aren’t working on it, but we have to live with it for a few days. The boys will have to shower in the master bathroom!

We also have to watch out for our four cats during this time. We don’t want any of them escaping out the front door when the men are going in and out. They also don’t like it when people they don’t know are in the house and hide, but two of them will try to get out. We will lock them in the boys’ rooms and try to keep them in there!

Getting back to Thanksgiving, my sister and brother will be at my mom’s house with their families. It should be a fun day. I can’t wait to EAT! I love turkey and all of the other food that comes with the meal! It also reminds me of what I am thankful for….I am most thankful for Sylvia….she is my one and only! She keeps me grounded and we love each other so much. She is also an awesome stepmom and the boys love her a lot too! I am thankful for my boys and that they are growing into fine young me, although the youngest is handful….I love him to death. I am also thankful that I am better off financially than I was a year ago. I have the money to pay for the new tub and tile….I don’t have to go into debt to pay for it!

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

  1. I am glad that you found your one and only for there are people searching but they never find that one person that makes everything better:) Enjoy your family.

Leave a Reply

