Well, I just looked and it has been over a month since I last posted. I guess I have been a little busy!!! Jack has been refereeing soccer and so I have been running him back and forth to that, as well as to school for ROTC.  My teaching job keeps me busy too and just being a MOM keeps me busy. Of course, I am also in my relationship with Sylvia and that isn’t work, but it does take time and it is time that I enjoy!

We have had some ups and downs, but mostly ups! We have found that during our time of the month, we tend to argue more. This especially isn’t good if our cycle occurs at around the same time.  We are being more careful about how we perceive things and how we talk to each other during this time.  Sylvia is such a sweetheart though. I wasn’t feeling well yesterday and she called to check on me a few times. She takes very good care of me and I do my best to take care of her when she lets me!

We are looking forward to our two-year anniversary on Halloween. We will go out to eat next Saturday! We both are looking forward to the upcoming holidays and I have even started doing some Christmas shopping! I have no idea what to get Sylvia though. She will have to drop me some hints!

Leave a Reply

