I have encountered many ignorant people in my life. People who really don’t have a clue. I have also encountered ignorant people who are just plain cowards. They send letters to people and don’t sign their names. They say hurtful things and make accusations that are untrue. I tune these people out as best I can, but it isn’t always easy. Most of these people would claim to be Christians, but I am not sure how they look at themselves in the mirror each morning.

I know who I am and what I stand for. I know that I am a  hard-working person who wouldn’t hurt a fly. I know that I love a woman and she loves me. We are raising two boys to be upstanding citizens who can hopefully MOVE out and live on their own one day(hehe!).

Thankfully there are co-workers and friends who see me for who I am and like me for who I am and even know that I am a lesbian! They are not filled with hate as others are. That is what keeps me smiling and knowing that there is nothing wrong with me. It is these other people who have a problem.

2 thoughts on “Ignorant People

  1. I hate that in our society there are still ignorant people we have to encounter. I am inspired by your posts… Glad you are in a positive relationship with a great deal of support from everyone… It is nice to see situations like this and it helps to keep my chin up 🙂

Leave a Reply

