I have been coughing since last Wednesday. For the last two nights I have gotten up in the middle of the night. I wanted to move to the couch so I wouldn’t keep Sylvia awake, but she wouldn’t let me. She pulled down a box of medicine and started digging through it to find me something to help my cough. She even went out to the garage and found some of her medicine that she had not unpacked yet.  I thought it was so sweet of her. I coughed again last night and she held my hand until I fell asleep. I went to the doctor this afternoon and got a steroid shot, antibiotics, nasal spray and some cough medicine! I am hoping the cough medicine knocks me out tonight! Sylvia and I get along so well. I was trying to take care of her by not keeping her up with my cough and she wanted to take care of my cough. I haven’t had anyone really take care of me since I lived at home. My ex-husband tried, but he was a guy and you know how men are. I hope I take care of Sylvia as good as she takes care of me….she tells me I do! I am going to keep it up!

Leave a Reply

