I went to my first ever lesbian dance on New Year’s Eve 2010 and here I am going back to the same dance tonight with Sylvia. Of course, I attended this dance with her last year too! It has been a very good year for me and Sylvia. She moved in with me permanently in June of this last year. She and I consider ourselves married. We have our wills written and medical power of attorney so our families can’t step in if we ever get sick. She is a great step mom to the boys and a great partner for me. We have had some bumps in the road, but doesn’t any relationship? It is how you deal with these bumps along the way that determines how the relationship will do and I think we are doing well! I am looking forward to 2012 with Sylvia and for all of the years after that.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

