Well, I have been living my life in the open, meaning I no longer hide that I have a female partner that I live with. I share an office with two young female interns and neither one of them batted an eye when I mentioned my partner in one of our conversations. I have done so several more times and even mentioned Sylvia by name. Now I don’t go around proclaiming to the world that I am living with a woman who is my partner, but again, I am not hiding it. If it comes up naturally in conversation then so be it. I feel less stressed and feel like I am living true to myself. I am hoping this continues. I can be optimistic, right?

Leave a Reply

