Just a quick updated. Both boys are getting ready to go back to school. This will be the first year Ethan comes home by himself on the bus and so Sylvia has rearranged her schedule to be home to meet the bus. She will wait inside and let him unlock the door and let himself in. Jack gets home about 45 minutes after his brother. Ethan is old enough to come home and be alone for a bit by himself, but we want to make sure he is OK on that first day!

Both of my parents have told me how happy they see that I am and how happy the boys are. They see such a huge difference in how things are since Sylvia has joined our family. I am glad they see it and that they tell me. It shows me that they are becoming more accepting of my lifestyle.

I went back to work today and boy am I worn out. We had meet the teacher when I got home and several errands to run. I am now waiting for dinner to finish cooking in the oven! I am glad to be back to work, but it takes a few weeks to get back into the routine.

Sylvia and I signed all of our papers at the lawyer yesterday. We did our last will and testament as well as some powers of attorney for each for each of us. I also gave her medical power of attorney for the boys. I could not have asked for a better partner in Sylvia. She has stepped in and been a great step-mom to both boys. She has agreed to act as their trustee and guardian if anything should happen to me. This is a huge step for us and we are both glad we did it. She has never done with any other girlfriend she has had. It is just another step in our committment to each other and this relationship.

Sorry for the rambling post. I am not the best writer sometimes. I tend to write from my heart! I hope all of y’all out there with kids have  a great start to the school year! Oh, and we had a great time at the dance!!!

 

Leave a Reply

