OK, so I was going to write about our vacation with the boys, but that will have to wait. I am aggravated with my MOTHER….AGAIN! I had not told her a thing about the our trip to the lawyer. I mentioned it last week, because I hate to keep things from her. I didn’t tell her much and she just started in on me that I was rushing things. I interrupted her and said, “this is why I hadn’t told you about it earlier.” She quieted and said, “OK” and that was the end of the conversation.

Well, today it came up again. I mentioned to her that SHE needs to consider getting her affairs in order. She has no spouse and her will is at least 25 years old. She then started asking me what I was doing as far as my will. I filled her in on a few details, but not much. She asked about the Jack and Ethan and how I had things set up for them. I gave her a very short synopsis of what I had planned and she again told me not to rush things. On top of all of this, she was out in the boonies somewhere and her signal was weak so we were disconnected a few times. At one point, I told her that I was doing what the lawyer advised and not to worry. She then told me “not to take that tone with her.” We finally ended the conversation with me saying, “my dinner is done and I just sat down to eat(she had to call me back after dropping my call again) and I really don’t want to discuss this with you. I won’t be discussing this with you again.” We said our good-byes and that was that. She called later, but I missed her call because I was on the other line.

Sylvia did get to meet my sister this past weekend and they got along great. She did say that my mother has had nothing but nice things to say about Sylvia and I being together. She sees that the boys are happy. My sister state that my mom thought she SHOULD HAVE known I was gay a long time ago. Well, hell I didn’t even see it in myself until recently. My mom and I have always been close and this has been hard on her I know. However, I am in my 40s and not a child anymore. I will take care of my boys, myself and Sylvia and Sylvia will take care of me too!

We had a great trip too!! I’ll write more later!

2 thoughts on “PARENTS!

Leave a Reply

