Sylvia and I were invited a few weeks ago to one of her friend’s homes for game night and last night was the night. There were about eight of us there. We ate dinner and then played some games. It was a lot of fun and I am glad we went. I had met some of the women at a gay gathering a few months ago. It was nice to sit around and chat about common things and crack a few jokes. It was very comfortable and I felt like I could really be who I am with Sylvia.

We played a game called Apples to Apples. I don’t know if y’all have ever played it before but it was a lot of fun. Everyone plays and each player takes a turn as the judge. Each player has seven red cards and the judge draws a green card. There is one word on it defined and the rest of us have to choose one of our cards that best goes with that one word. The judge then mixes up the cards we give her, so she doesn’t know whose card is whose and she decides WHICH card best goes with the word on the green card. It may not sound like fun, but it was and with a group of lesbians it was even more interesting.

One of the words was DYSFUNCTIONAL and everyone put in a card. The one that was chosen was MEN! We all thought that was pretty funny! Another word was luscious and the word chosen to go with it was DEMI MOORE! Another word was TOUGH and the word chose was FAMILY REUNIONS! We all agreed that those could be tough!!

It was great fun and lots of jokes were made that we all liked. It was so easy to be with everyone!

We are thinking about going to an all women’s dance next week. Everyone else is going and we figure it will be fun. Sylvia doesn’t like to dance, but I do….althought I am not very good. I am shy though and won’t get out and dance unless someone dances with me! I’ll let y’all know if we go!

Leave a Reply

