Sylvia likes to walk and has encouraged me to walk daily with her. We found out the city had opened a new recreation center, so we decided to check it out. It was very reasonably priced for a family of four so we joined.

Ethan just loves going to the rec center and it is good to get him out and be around kids his age.  He really enjoys playing fussball. Jack hasn’t been as enthusiastic about going, but that is just being a teen. He did want to play ping-pong today against Sylvia! They played for a bit while Ethan and I watched. Later I played Sylvia a bit and Ethan got a turn too! It was really a lot of fun!

I have been up there almost daily walking on the treadmill and Sylvia has been able to join me a few times. She is working a bit more than me right now, so I have a little bit more time. She has been walking longer than I have and is able to walk a bit faster than me on the treadmill. It has been a nice way for us to spend time together and also exercise. We hope to try out some weight equipment soon!

 

Leave a Reply

