Sylvia and I were both off from work today. The boys had to go to school due to making up an ice day from earlier in the school year. We decided to run a few errands and I also needed to drop something by my dad’s house.  We decided to run by his house and drop off the item and this gave Sylvia a chance to meet my dad and step-mom. It was a short visit and it went well. We got to chat for about ten minutes and then we went to finish our errands.

My dad has two kids with his second marriage who are both out of high school as well as some in laws that live close by. This made for nice short visit for Sylvia to meet them without being overwhelmed with meeting everyone in the family, or having to stay for a longer visit. My dad has a pool and the boys love to swim, so I am sure we will be over there quite a bit this summer. I am glad that Sylvia got to meet them!!

 

Leave a Reply

