Trust is something that is very important to both me and Sylvia. I am a very trusting person and assume others are as well. However, I found out that my ex husband was a good liar. Even when I caught him in lies, he would try to squirm his way out of them with another lie or stretch of the truth. It was scary how skilled he was at lying. Even today it is hard to know if he is ever really telling me the whole truth.

I am happy to say that I don’t have this problem with Sylvia. I trust her with every ounce of my being and she trusts me as well. We text or talk as much as we can during the day. We both do a lot of driving in our jobs, so we like to know where the other is headed so we know they are safe, not to check up on them. It is so nice to be with someone you can trust and not have to second guess. It has made my bond with Sylvia a strong one!

Leave a Reply

