Someone wrote in one of the comment sections of one of the posts about “The L Word”. She stated she liked an actress from the series and so I decided to add it to my list of movies I want to see on my Blockbuster online account. There were six seasons so I’ll have plenty to watch. Just wondering what are some other movies or books that are good to watch or read in regards to lesbians. I am NEW to all of this, as I have said and would love to learn more! I find it all very interesting and liberating!

When I start the first season of “The L Word” I’ll let you all know what I think of the series!

3 thoughts on “What are some good movies or books about lesbians?

  1. I read a great book called “Seeking Sara Summers” by Susan Gabriel. It really struck a chord with me and seemed very relatable in terms of my own life as a lifelong heterosexual that found herself in love with another woman.

    As far as movies go, I really enjoyed “Imagine Me & You” and “Saving Face”. The latter was quite funny but has lots of subtitles to read. And for those dealing with the religious aspect as it pertains to the LGBT lifestyle, “For the Bible Tells Me So” is a wonderful resource.

  2. You can watch Lip Service, It’s a UK lesbian series. Also watch the Real L Word if you haven’t

    Don’t get to watch many movies, Bloomington is a good one though.

Leave a Reply

