I need to backtrack once again, because I forgot to mention one important thing in this new relationship with Sylvia. From the very beginning I had shared with her that “this” was all new to me. As I said, she and I discussed this switch I was making and  she suggested we just take things in “baby steps”, meaning not to worry about where this friendship/relationship would lead,  but just focus on the steps along the way! I liked the idea and so that is what we did.

Our first baby step was speaking on the phone, the next was meeting in person, then our first kiss, and then our next kiss when we met at her place. These baby steps have gotten us where we are in our relationship today….I’ll write more about these baby steps as I add to this blog. We still have some baby steps to take in this relationship and I look forward to every one of them.

Leave a Reply

